1 2 ...
News/Special Offers
About ECM

Jon Christensen
Selected Recordings

Jon Christensen drums, percussion
Keith Jarrett piano
Jan Garbarek tenor and soprano saxophones
Palle Danielsson double-bass
Ralph Towner guitars
Terje Rypdal guitars, synthesizer
Palle Mikkelborg trumpet
Sveinung Hovensjø bass
Jon Balke piano
Arild Andersen double-bass
Eberhard Weber bass
Bobo Stenson piano
Anders Jormin double-bass
Ketil Bjørnstad piano
Bjørn Kjellemyr double-bass
Personal Mountains
Piscean Dance
Per Ulv
War Orphans
My Song
Glacial Reconstruction
The Windup

Recordings 1974-1997
rarumECM 8020

Order CD

An unceasingly brilliant contributor to, we believe, more ECM studio recordings than any other musician, Jon Christensen finally has an album released under his own name. Band-leading has seldom been the great Oslo drummer’s priority but in his selection of tracks for his :rarum disc, there is no mistaking the way in which Christensen has driven some mighty ensembles from his seat at the back. Titanic performances from Keith Jarrett’s “Belonging” group, Terje Rypdal’s “Waves” band, the Bobo Stenson Trio, Ralph Towner and more…