1 2 3 4 5 ...
News/Special Offers
About ECM
July 1 , 2014

NEA Jazz Masters 2015 announced

The National Endowment for the Arts has announced that Carla Bley and Charles Lloyd will be amongst the recipients of the 2015 NEA Jazz Masters Awards, for their lifetime achievements.

The NEA Jazz Masters award is the highest honor that the United States bestows upon jazz artists and is given annually to a small selection of outstanding artists who have made exceptional contributions to the advancement of the music.

For background details please click on these links:
Carla Bley (http://arts.gov/honors/jazz/carla-bley)
Charles Lloyd (http://arts.gov/honors/jazz/charles-lloyd)

The recipients will be honored at an event at Jazz at Lincoln Center on April 20th, 2015.

More at the offical NEA website (http://arts.gov/news/2014/nea-announces-lifetime-honors-recipients)

Arrows Into Infinity, a striking documentary portrait of Charles Lloyd, will be released on July 18th, 2014 on DVD and Blu-ray. Click here for background information.