07.07.2021 | Artist

Carla Bley enters the Downbeat Hall of Fame !

As part of the 69th Annual DownBeat Critics Poll, the leading US jazz magazine inducts Carla Bley as the newest member into their Hall of Fame.
Furthermore, we are pleased to announce that Manfred Eicher is voted ‘Producer of the Year’, Steve Swallow is again ‘Electric Bassist of the Year’, and Nik Bärtsch is voted as ‚Rising Star Pianist‘. Many more ECM artists and releases can be found amongst the top ranked finalists.
Full results of the 69th International Critics Poll are published in the August issue of DownBeat.


Current Concerts
& Events

Dominic Miller is playing almost 50 concerts across the globe in the cominig months

John Scofield and his trio are performing in the US and Asia in April and June. Throughout the year, more solo and quartet concerts are scheduled.

Fred Hersch is touring in support of his piano solo album 'Silent, Listening'

Nik Bärtsch's Ronin performs in the US, Mexico and Switzerland.