29.01.2021 | Latest

Estonian Music Award for Erkki-Sven Tüür’s ‘Lost Prayers’

Lost Prayers,  the first of Estonian composer Erkki-Sven Tüür’s New Series recordings to be devoted entirely to his chamber music, has been awarded with an Estonian Music Award, winning in the “Classical Album of the Year 2021” category.
Performers on the album, which was recorded at Bremen’s Sendesaal in April 2019, are Harry Traksmann (violin), Leho Karin (violoncello), Marrit Gerretz-Traksmann (piano), Florian Donderer (violin), Tanja Tetzlaff (violoncello), and the Signum Quartett.
The Estonian Music Awards are given annually since 1998 by the Astonian Association of the Phonogram Producers. This year’s nominees were selected by a jury of more than 150 members, consisting of various professionals from different fields of music.

Current Concerts
& Events

Dominic Miller is playing almost 50 concerts across the globe in the cominig months

John Scofield and his trio are performing in the US and Asia in April and June. Throughout the year, more solo and quartet concerts are scheduled.

Fred Hersch is touring in support of his piano solo album 'Silent, Listening'